Craig Finn on the way his faith expresses itself in his music.

httpv://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zKy30_9RYjw&feature=related

He says, when it comes to creating characters he feels, “You have to go to the people who are down and out, who are most likely to seek redemption.”

My friends are running an Arts festival next week. You should go. They are trying to find beautiful things that reflect the Kingdom of God. And it strikes me that Finn is arguing that he is a better artist because he is older.

What an unusual and counter-cultural idea. That older dudes have a bit of experience that can be turned into wisdom.

Maybe my rapidly greying hair will give me an added gravitas before my time and when I start my band (everyone seems to be doing it these days) I will be welcomed as the Bruce Springsteen of North Kildare.

Your Correspondent, He’s so well connected, his UPC is dialled into the system

